Skip to main content

Board of Trustees Alumni

Board of Trustees Alumni

We're forever grateful to our past Trustees for their dedication. During our 50th anniversary year, we especially wish to recognize these remarkable individuals, whose leadership propelled us to where we are today and helped inspire our vision for the future.


Robert A. Asadorian
Former Aviation Professional

Leroy T. Barnes
Vice President and Treasurer, PG&E

Mary E. Bell

Ann S. Bowers
Founder, the Noyce Foundation

Shona L. Brown
Former Technology Executive

Douglas M. Brown
Dean Emeritus, University of New Mexico

Jennifer Caldwell
President, Caldwell Fisher Family Foundation

Stacey Black Case
Chief Executive Officer, Dan and Stacey Case Family Foundation

Maryles V. Casto
Founder, Casto Travel

Anna M. Chavez
Former News Anchor, KGO and KPIX

Gill Cogan
General Partner, Opus Capital

Kenneth L. Coleman
Founder, Former Chairman, and Chief Executive Officer, ITM Software

Dennis A. Collins
Former President and Chief Executive Officer, James Irvine Foundation

Susan Weeks Coulter
Founder, Global Film Initiative

Chris Cox
Former Chief Product Officer, Facebook

Donald E. Dana
Former Executive Vice President, Wells Fargo Bank

Tom DeFilipps
Partner and Chair of the West Coast Corporate Practice, Covington & Burling LLP

Kyle P. Delaney
Client Advisor, Bridgewater Associates

Richard DeMillo
Distinguished Professor of Computing, Georgia Institute of Technology

Donald R. Dixon
Cofounder and Managing Director, ForgePoint Capital

Robin Richards Donohoe
Cofounder and Director, Draper Richards Kaplan Foundation

Jack Dorsey
Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Square, & Cofounder, Twitter

Pamela S. Duffy
Partner, Coblentz, Patch, Duffy & Bass, LLP

James M. Dullanty
Founding Partner & Principal, Altius Learning

Anthony “Tony” F. Earley, Jr.
Chair of the Board, PG&E Corporation, Retired

Jeffrey A. Farber
Chief Executive Officer, Koret Foundation

William S. Fisher
Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Manzanita Capital

Sakurako Fisher
President, San Francisco Symphony

Nancy E. Glaser
Stanford Institute for Innovation in Developing Economies

Harvey W. Glasser
Chairman, Rehabilitation Institutes of America

Mae King Go
Former Trust Administrator, Charles Pratt & Company

Adele J. Goldberg
Founding Chief Executive Officer and Chairman, ParcPlace Systems

Margaret Hearst

Scott R. Heldfond
Honorary Consul General to the U.S. for the Republic of Rwanda

Frances Hellman
Professor, UC Berkeley Physics Department

James H. Herbert, II
Chairman and CEO (Founder), First Republic Bank

Maryellen Herringer
Board of Directors, PG&E Corporation

Charles M. Hobson
Founder, Pacific Editions

Reid Hoffman
Cofounder, LinkedIn

Arlene F. Hogan
Head of School, Bentley School

Douglas W. Hollis

Richard J. Holloway
Former Executive Projects Officer, Bank of America

William J. Hume
Chairman, Basic American Inc.

Nelson M. Ishiyama
President, Ishiyama Corporation

Arthur Jampolsky
Founder, Smith-Kettlewell Eye Research Institute

F. Van Kasper
Former President Private Brokerage, Wells Fargo

Vinod Khosla
Founder, Khosla Ventures

C. Richard Kramlich
Chairman Emeritus and Cofounder, New Enterprise Associates, Inc.

Richard Laiderman
Managing Director, Promontory Financial Group, LLC

Pierre Lamond
Partner, Eclipse

Chris Larsen
Cofounder, Ripple, & Founder, Prosper Marketplace, Inc.

Gary M. Lauder
Managing Director, Lauder Partners LLC

David J. Lockwood
Former Chief Executive Officer and President, EnergySolutions

Divesh Makan
Founder, ICONIQ Capital

Bala S. Manian
Director, Equillium

Amy McCombs
Former President and Chief Executive Officer, Chronicle Broadcasting

Robert M. Metcalfe
Former Chief Executive Officer, International Data Group

Douglas G. Moore
Founder, Moore Investment Company

Peter Moseley
Former Engineer, Hewlett Packard

G. Robert Muehlhauser
Former CFO, Bank of America

Akshata N. Murty
Former Executive, Tendris

Ruediger Naumann-Etienne
Owner, Intertec Group

Howard N. Nemerovski
Former Senior Partner, Howard, Rice, Nemerovski, Canady, Falk & Rabkin

Clyde W. Ostler
Director, The McClatchy Company

Sandra L. Otellini
Cofounder, Parents Education Network

Donald L. Paul
Executive Director, Energy Institute

David M. Petrone
Principal, Petrone, Petri & Company

Jennifer Rainin, PhD
Chief Executive Officer, Kenneth Rainin Foundation

James Y. Richardson
Vice President, Strategic Project Solution

P. Anthony Ridder
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Knight-Ridder Inc.

Mary Leonard Robinson
Consultant, nonprofit organizations

Robert L. Roe
Former President, Corcept Therapeutics

Philip Rosedale
Cofounder and Chief Executive Officer, High Fidelity

Robert J. Ryan
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Entrepreneur America

Stratton D. Sclavos
Partner, Vision Venture Partners

Roger S. Siboni
Director, Coupa

Nat Simons
Cofounder, Prelude Ventures

H. Marcia Smolens
Founder, HMS Associates

Lucinda Watson

Peter C. Wendell
Founder and Managing Director, Sierra Ventures

Allison G. Williams
Vice President and Director of Design, AECOM

R. Sanders Williams
Former President, Gladstone Institutes

Michelle Yee
Advisory Committee, Human Rights Watch, Disability Rights Division


In Memoriam
Luis Alvarez
Eugene Amdahl
Charles Blitzer
William K. Bowes, Jr.
William Coblentz
Robert Cole
John R. Conely
Paul M. Cook
Russ C. Coughlan
William E. Crain
Louise M. Davies
Keith Eickman
Elizabeth Asip Evans
Parmer Fuller
Donald Glaser
Louis Goldblatt
Zuretti L. Goosby
Margaret Cleveland Guittard
Clarence E. Heller Craig W. Johnson
David A. Kane
Daniel Koshland
Marian Koshland
Julius R. Krevans
Walter Landor
Moses Lasky
Jacques M. Littlefield
Sylvia C. McLaughlin
Norman Moore
Ruth Newhall
Gil Nickel
Bernard M. Oliver
Margaret Olsen
Michael Painter
George E. Pake
Max Palevsky
Wolfgang Panofsky
Lawrence T. Papay
J.B. de C.M. Saunders
Katherine Schiffeler
John R. Taylor
George W. Wheelwright
Harold S. Yang
Gerald P. Yoachum